My Verizon app Manage Verizon Cloud Users
My Verizon app
Manage Verizon Cloud UsersManage your Verizon Cloud users via the My Verizon app to easily control who can store and access media files within your shared Cloud space.
Before you begin
Verizon Cloud can be shared with up to 5 users across unlimited devices.
Shared Cloud options are only available with the Verizon Cloud 2 TB or Unlimited Group storage plans. Refer to View Storage Meter / Upgrade Memory for help with changing storage plan.
Removed users are immediately locked out. They must sign up for their own Verizon Cloud storage account within 29 days, otherwise, their content is permanently deleted. When removing a user from a sharable plan, ensure they downloand their files to a computer or portable storage device.
If the user has synced their mobile contacts with the Verizon Cloud app, the contacts remain on their Cloud account at no charge.
The option to cancel an invitation is only available if the member was invited via email and hasn't accepted. If invited from your plan or if the invite was accepted, follow the steps in the Remove a User section.
Invite a User to a Shared Account
- Open theMy Verizon appfrom the Account Owner device.
- From the Me tab, navigate: .
- TapManagebelow the applicable phone number.
- Do one of the following:
- Add a member by email invitation:
- TapBy email.
- Enter a nickname and email address for the person you're inviting then tapSend Invite.
- TapConfirm.
- Add a member from your plan by text invitation:
- TapFrom your plan.
- Select the member(s) you're inviting then tapAdd.Current members of your wireless plan that don't have a Cloud subscription are eligible to share Cloud storage.
- TapConfirm.
Accept an Invitation to a Shared Account
- If you received an invitation from another Cloud user, select the 'Let's Go' or 'Let's get you on Verizon Cloud' link in the invitation email or text you received.
- Do one of the following:
- If you're an existing Verizon customer with an online account, selectSign Inthen follow the prompts to join the shared account.
- If you're an existing Verizon customer without an online account, selectRegisterthen follow the prompts to join the shared account.
- If you're not an existing Verizon customer, selectCreate accountthen follow the prompts to join the shared account.
Remove a User from a Shared Account
- Open theMy Verizon appfrom the Account Owner device.
- From the Me tab, navigate: .
- TapManagebelow the applicable phone number.
- To the right of the member you want to remove, tapRemove.
- Review the message then tapConfirm.
Cancel a Sent Invitation
- Open theMy Verizon appfrom the Account Owner device.
- From the Me tab, navigate: .
- TapManagebelow the applicable phone number.
- To the right of the pending member you want to remove, tapRemove.
- Review the message then tapConfirm.The invitation can't be unsent; however, the link in the recipient's invitation email or text is no longer valid.