KYOCERA DuraForce PRO 3 Google Backup and Restore
KYOCERA DuraForce PRO 3
Google Backup and RestoreWith automatic backups, app settings and personal data on your DuraForce PRO 3 are saved to your Google™ account, making it easy to restore everything after a reset.
Before you begin
Backups can't be restored from a higher Android™ version onto a phone with a lower Android version.
When a Google account is added to your phone, previous backups are restored. This can be done by adding an existing Google account to your already active phone or by signing in to the same Google account while setting up your new phone or after a reset.
Steps
- Open theSettings app.
- Navigate: .
- Do one of the following:If turned off, existing backups are deleted from Google's servers.
- To backup media:
- TapPhotos & videos.
- Tap theBackup switchto turn on or off.
- To change the backup account, tapManage storage.
- Tap theAccount iconthen tap the preferred Google (Gmail™) account.
- To backup other data:
- TapOther device data.
- Tap theBack up other device datato turn on or off.
- To change the backup account, tap theAccount iconthen tap the preferred account..