Session status messages
Session Status

Due to inactivity, your session will end in approximately 2 minutes. Extend your session by clicking OK below.

Due to inactivity, your session has expired. Please sign in again to continue.

TCL TAB Pro 5G - Add a User Account

2026-10-15 14:21:50.261

TCL TAB Pro 5G - Add a User Account

Here's how to add a user profile so multiple people can use your TAB Pro 5G.
  1. From a Home screen, swipe up from the center of the display to access the apps screen.
  2. Navigate:
    Settings Settings icon
    >
    Users & accounts
    .
  3. Tap
    Users
    .
  4. Ensure the Users switch is on Switch on.
  5. Do one of the following:
    • To add a full access user account:
      This account type allows users to access their own apps and content.
      1. Tap
        Add user or profile
        .
      2. Tap
        User
        .
      3. Tap
        OK
        to confirm.
      4. Enter the desired name then tap
        OK
        .
      5. Tap the
        Back icon Back icon
        (upper-left) to return to the previous screen.
    • To add a restricted access user account:
      This account type allows users limited access to apps and content.
      1. Tap
        Add user or profile
        .
      2. Tap
        Restricted profile
        .
      3. Enter the desired name then tap
        OK
        .
      4. If prompted, tap
        SET LOCK
        .
      5. If applicable, set up a screen lock (PIN, password or pattern) prior to continuing with the next step.
      6. From the Application/content restrictions section, configure the restrictions as desired.
        Turn on
        Switch on to allow access to an app or turn off Switch off to restrict access.
  6. To set up the new user account:
    1. Tap the appropriate user name from the Users and profiles section.
      If necessary, swipe up or down from the center of a Home screen then navigate:
      Settings Settings icon
      Users & accounts
      .
    2. Tap
      Switch to [User name]
      .
      The device logs out of the current user account and into the new account.
    3. If applicable, set up your device.