Session status messages
Session Status

Due to inactivity, your session will end in approximately 2 minutes. Extend your session by clicking OK below.

Due to inactivity, your session has expired. Please sign in again to continue.

Verizon Cloud - Mac Desktop App - Manage Users

2026-10-15 04:18:19.506

Verizon Cloud - Mac Desktop App - Manage Users

How to manage users on your Verizon Cloud shared account via the Mac desktop app.
  • Your Verizon Cloud account can be shared with up to 5 users across unlimited devices.
  • Shared Cloud options are only available with the Verizon Cloud 2 TB or Unlimited Group storage plans. Refer to View / Upgrade Online Storage for assistance with changing your storage plan.

Invite a User to a Shared Account

  1. Open the Verizon Cloud desktop app using one of the following methods:
    • Select the
      Cloud icon
      Cloud icon in the menu bar.
    • Search for
      Verizon Cloud
      in your apps list.
  2. From the toolbar, navigate:
    Menu Menu icon
    Settings
    Member Management
    .
    Only the account owner in My Verizon (the person with legal authority and financial responsibility for an account) may invite users to a Verizon Cloud shared account.
  3. Do one of the following:
    • Add a member by email:
      1. Select
        By email
        .
      2. Enter a nickname and email address for the person you're inviting.
      3. Select
        Confirm
        to email an invitation to the recipient.
    • Add a member from your plan:
      1. Select
        From your plan
        .
      2. Select
        Add
        to the right of the member you're inviting.
        Current members of your wireless plan that don't have a Cloud subscription are eligible to share Cloud storage.
      3. Select
        Send invite
        to text an invitation to the recipient.

Accept an Invitation to a Shared Account

  1. If you received an email or text invitation from another Cloud user, select the link in the message you received.
  2. Do one of the following:
    • If you're an existing Verizon customer with an online account, select
      Sign In
      then follow the prompts to join the shared account.
    • If you're an existing Verizon customer without an online account, select
      Register
      then follow the prompts to join the shared account.
    • If you're not an existing Verizon customer, select
      Create account
      then follow the prompts to join the shared account.

Remove a User from a Shared Account

Removed users are immediately locked out. They must sign up for their own Verizon Cloud storage account within 29 days, otherwise their content will be permanently deleted. If you decide to remove a user from a shareable plan, you should first ensure the user downloads all their files to a computer or a portable storage device.
If the user has synced their mobile contacts with the Verizon Cloud app, the contacts will remain on their Cloud account at no charge.
  1. Open the Verizon Cloud desktop app using one of the following methods:
    • Select the
      Cloud icon
      Cloud icon in the menu bar.
    • Search for
      Verizon Cloud
      in your apps list.
  2. From the toolbar, navigate:
    Menu Menu icon
    Settings
    Member Management
    .
  3. Select the menu to the right of the member then select
    Remove member
    .
  4. Review the message then select
    Yes
    to confirm.

Cancel a Sent Invitation

  1. Open the Verizon Cloud desktop app using one of the following methods:
    • Select the
      Cloud icon
      Cloud icon in the menu bar.
    • Search for
      Verizon Cloud
      in your apps list.
  2. From the toolbar, navigate:
    Menu Menu icon
    Settings
    Member Management
    .
  3. Select the menu to the right of the pending member then select
    Cancel invite
    .
  4. Review the message then select
    Yes
    to confirm.
    The invitation can't be unsent, but the link in the recipient's invitation email or text will no longer be valid.