Google Pixel 4a Link / Unlink Contacts
Google Pixel 4a
Link / Unlink ContactsYour Pixel 4a lets you organize your contacts based on your preference by merging the details of multiple entries or separating them.
Before you begin
The Contacts app uses an intelligent merge feature to combine contact info from various sources (Gmail™, Exchange®, new entries, etc.). If contact info was joined in error, the info can be separated back into individual contacts.
Link Contacts
- Open theContacts app.
- Touch and hold the first contact then tap other contacts to be linked.
- Tap the3-dot Menu.
- TapMerge.
Undo Changes to Contacts
- Open theContacts app.
- Tap theSwitch account icon.
- TapContacts app settings.
- From Manage Contacts section, tapUndo changesthen select an option (e.g., 10 min ago, 1 hr ago, etc.).The option you select reverts all contacts changed within that timeframe.
- TapConfirmthen tapOK.