Session status messages
Session Status

Due to inactivity, your session will end in approximately 2 minutes. Extend your session by clicking OK below.

Due to inactivity, your session has expired. Please sign in again to continue.

Lenovo tab 4 8 PLUS - Edit / Remove a User Account

2026-10-15 06:09:34.869

Lenovo tab 4 8 PLUS - Edit / Remove a User Account

Here's how to modify or delete a user account on your Tab 4 8 PLUS.

Edit a Full Access User Account

  1. From a Home screen, swipe up from the center of the display to access the apps screen.
  2. Navigate:
    Settings Settings icon
    Users & accounts
    Users
    .
  3. Tap the account name.
    To edit a different account than the one that is currently signed in, you must switch to the account by doing the following:
    1. Swipe down from the top of the screen then tap the 
      User account icon
      User account icon (upper-right).
    2. Select the preferred user account.
      The device logs out of the current user account and into the selected account.
    3. From a Home screen, swipe up or down from the center of the display to access the apps screen then navigate:
      Settings
      Users & accounts
      Users
      .
    4. Tap the account name.
  4. Edit the name.
  5. Tap
    OK
    .

Edit a Restricted Access User Account

Restricted access accounts can only be edited by the owner's account (the first account used to access the device).
  1. From a Home screen, swipe up from the center of the display to access the apps screen.
  2. Navigate:
    Settings Settings icon
    Users & accounts
    Users
    .
  3. Ensure that you are logged into the Owner account.
    If necessary, swipe down from the top of the screen, tap the 
    User account icon
    User account icon (upper-right) then select the Owner account.
  4. If necessary, navigate back to the Users screen then tap the 
    Settings icon
    Settings icon located to the right of the preferred account name.
  5. From the 'App & content access' section, configure the restrictions as desired.
    Turn on Switch on to allow access to an app or turn off Switch off to restrict access.

Remove a User Account

Only the Owner profile (the first account used to sign in and access the device) can remove an account.
  1. From a Home screen, swipe up from the center of the display to access the apps screen.
  2. Navigate:
    Settings Settings icon
    Users & accounts
    Users
    .
  3. Tap the
    Delete icon
    delete icon to the right of the corresponding user.
    For restricted accounts, navigate:
    Settings icon Settings icon
    Delete icon
    (upper-right).
  4. Tap
    DELETE
    to confirm.
    This removes the user's space and data from the device. The action can't be undone.