Apple iPhone Offload Unused Apps
Apple iPhone
Offload Unused AppsOffloading apps from your Apple® iPhone® is a convenient way to manage storage. It deletes the app but saves its data, so you can pick up right where you left off if you reinstall it.
Before you begin
If the app you've offloaded is still available in the App Store®, your content is accessible once the app is downloaded again.
Enable Automatic Offloading
- Open theSettings app.
- Navigate: .
- Tap theOffload Unused Apps switchto turn on or off.
Manually Offload an App
- Open theSettings app.
- Navigate: .
- Tap the desired app then tapOffload App.
- To confirm, tapOffload App.