Apple iCloud Transfer Content From iPhone to iPhone
Apple iCloud
Transfer Content From iPhone to iPhoneWhen upgrading to a new Apple® iPhone® or switching devices, iCloud® is the most straightforward way to move your photos, contacts and more.
Before you begin
Both devices must have Wi-Fi enabled and the same iOS version.
Your Apple® iCloud® account must have sufficient storage space availabe to accommodate the intended content to be transferred. If any content is missing on your new iPhone, check out this Apple support page.
If you have already backed up your old iPhone, skip to step 9.
Steps
- From your old iPhone, open theSettings app.
- Tap theApple profileat the top of the Settings menu.
- TapiCloud.
- Tap the switch(es) to turn backups for specific apps (e.g., Contacts, Messages etc.) on or off.When the switch is turned off, the data is not backed up and any data already backed up to iCloud is removed.
- If prompted, select an option (e.g., Keep on My iPhone, Delete from My iPhone).
- TapiCloud Backup.
- Ensure theiCloud Backup switchis turned on.
- TapBack Up Nowto immediately add or remove data from iCloud.
- From your new iPhone, during initial setup tapRestore from iCloud Backup.If you have already completed the initial setup on your new iPhone, erase all content and settings.
- Enter your Apple ID and password then tapNext.A verification code is sent to the device with the Apple ID in use; you must enter this code to proceed with the restore.
- To continue, review the Terms and Conditions then tapAgree.
- Tap the preferred backup file from the list displayed.
- TapContinueto restore settings from iCloud backup then follow the on-screen prompts.