Apple iPhone Manage Guided Access Settings
Apple iPhone
Manage Guided Access SettingsWhether you're letting someone borrow your Apple® iPhone® or need to concentrate, configuring Guided Access allows you to limit your device to a single app.
Before you begin
Guided Access lets you disable non-essential areas of the screen and locks the Home, Power, and Volume buttons to prevent accidental interruption.
Ensure Guided Access is turned on before completing the steps below.
Use Guided Access
- Open an app, then triple-press theSide buttonorHome button.
- Using your finger, circle areas of the screen to disable.
- TapOptions.
- Tap any of the available switches (e.g., Sleep / Wake Button, Keyboards, etc.) to turn the following on or off then tapDone.
- TapStart.
- If prompted to set a passcode, enter a passcode then re-enter it.
End Guided Access Session / Remove Restrictions
- Do one of the following:
- To end a session, triple press theSide buttonorHome button, enter the 4-digit passcode then tapEnd.
- To remove previously set restrictions from an active session:
- Quickly swipe up from the bottom of the screen or triple-press theHome button.
- Enter your 4-digit passcode.
- Tap theX symbolnext to any areas of the screen that have been disabled.
- TapOptions, ensure the desired option switches are turned on then tapDone.
- TapEnd.