My Verizon Website Turn Safety Mode On / Off
My Verizon Website
Turn Safety Mode On / OffThe My Verizon website provides a simple way to activate or deactivate Safety Mode, giving you control over your data experience when you've reached your limit.
Before you begin
Safety Mode is an optional feature of the new Verizon Plan that lets you keep using data at reduced speeds after your data allowance is used up for the month. You can stay online without worrying about overage fees.
For more info, check out these Safety Mode FAQs.
Steps
- From a web browser, sign in to My Verizon.
- From the My Verizon Home screen, navigate: .
- From the My Usage page, select theSafety Mode switchto turn on or off.When turning off, Safety Mode remains on for the remainder of your bill cycle.
- Review the message then clickConfirm.