Session status messages
Session Status

Due to inactivity, your session will end in approximately 2 minutes. Extend your session by clicking OK below.

Due to inactivity, your session has expired. Please sign in again to continue.

Edit / Remove a User Account - LG G Pad X8.3

2026-10-15 08:22:52.161

Edit / Remove a User Account - LG G Pad X8.3

If your LG G Pad™ X8.3 has multiple profiles set up to accommodate more than one user, follow these steps if you need to remove an account or update its settings.

Edit a Full Access User Account

  1. Open the
    Settings app
    .
  2. Tap
    Users
    .
  3. From the Profiles section, tap the account name.
    To edit a different account than the one you are currently signed into, follow the steps below to switch to the account:
    1. From the Profiles section, tap the account name.
    2. Navigate:
      Settings
      Users
      .
    3. Select the applicable user name from the 'Users and profiles' section then tap
      YES
      .
      The device signs out of the current user account and into the selected account.
  4. Edit the name.
    To add a profile image, tap the icon located to the left of the name field then complete the remaining steps to take or select a picture.
  5. Tap
    OK
    .

Edit a Restricted Access User Account

Restricted access accounts can only be edited by the Owner account (the first account used to access the device).
  1. Open the
    Settings app
    .
  2. Tap
    Users
    .
  3. Ensure you're signed into the Owner account.
    If necessary, navigate:
    Settings
    Users
    (Device section) then select the Owner account.
  4. If necessary, navigate back to the Users screen then tap the
    Gear icon
     Gear icon.
  5. From the 'Select apps and content' section, configure the restrictions as desired.
    Turn on to allow access to an app or turn off to restrict access.

Remove a User Account

Only the Owner profile (the first account used to sign in and access the device) can remove an account.
  1. Open the
    Settings app
    .
  2. Tap
    Users
    .
  3. From the Profiles section, tap the
    Trashcan icon
    to the right of the corresponding user.
  4. Review the disclaimer then select
    YES
    to confirm.
    This removes the user's space and data from the device. The action can't be undone.